About Our Agency

Ec Cooper Building

 

E.C. Cooper, Inc. was established in 1908 by Edward C. Cooper, a civic leader who saw a need for financial security in the community of Watkins Glen. Mr. Cooper was succeeded in the agency by his daughter, Janice Cooper Kent, who managed the business for many years in the same professional manner as her father.

William Peters became the sole owner of the agency in 1980. Sharing Ed Cooper's philosophy, In 2005 Bill retired but continues as a consultant to the current owners: Mike Stamp and Doug Hagin.

Mike, Doug and their staff continue to work to keep the Schuyler County community a better place in which to live and work. The agency is fully automated in order to better serve its customers. Among the computer system's features are integrated comparative rating, company interfacing, and electronic document imaging. With both hardware and software updated on a regular basis, our system is always on the leading edge of computer technology.

Our current well-trained staff consists of nine people, six of whom have insurance licenses, and offers a combined 100-plus years of experience. For nearly a century E.C. Cooper, Inc. has been proud of its continued growth and service to its customers.

Our Employees

Mike Stamp - Company President
Michael E. Stamp, CIC
Company President

mike@eccooper.com

 

Doug Hagin
Vice President

doug@eccooper.com

 

Julie Wilbur
Commercial Lines Customer Service

julie@eccooper.com

 

Matt Benedict
Commercial Lines Customer Service

matt@eccooper.com

 

Sandra Gunning
Commercial Lines Customer Service & Bookkeeper

sandy@eccooper.com

 

Toni Brush
Personal Lines Customer Service

toni@eccooper.com

 

Eleanor Lattin
Personal Lines Customer Service

eleanor@eccooper.com

 

Nancy Fraboni
Personal Lines Customer Service

nancy@eccooper.com

 

Janet Lewis
Personal Lines Claims

janet@eccooper.com