Brief Biography

I am from Dublin, Ireland and currently live in upstate NY. I hold and EC passport and a "green card". I teach at Ithaca College and occasionally work at Cornell.. In graduate school I effectively completed two Ph.D.'s, one in general clinical and one in applied experimental. In the latter case the skills were mainly relating to industry consulting. Through Applied Research Consultants I worked on unique solutions for the public and private sector. The types of projects involved included developing decision instruments, content analysis for expert data bases, large scale surveying and the interpretation of large data bases.


Antiques and collectibles are a life long passion. I was attending Christies auctions from my early teens and am very familiar with the industry. My particular areas of interest include silver, paintings, armour, antiquarian books, and antiquities. Generally though my interests have no limits and I have collected the obtuse as well as the common. In this pursuit I have bought and sold in both Europe and America at auction, retail over the net, through eBay and through private deals. In the last month I have bid in four different countries.


My wife Sally is from England and recently completed a degree in Art History with and internship at Christies.
While my parents still live in Dublin my siblings are spread over Europe, America, Australia and India at the moment. In spite of this, we see a lot of each other. Needless to say, we use the net a lot.
.